What are you favourite sayings?

Always remember my child that it is nice to be important but more important to be nice!

Always remember my child that it is nice to be important but more important to be nice!

Sometimes a few words really do say it all.  What are your favourite sayings?

Please share with us  a couple of sayings that really mean a lot or inspire you………..

I love……….”Treat others as you want to be treated” and “It is nice to be important but it is more important to be nice” Both are very simple but to me say so much…….What are your favourite sayings???  Please share, I would love to hear from you…….

2 responses to “What are you favourite sayings?

  1. “Instead of getting what you want, want what youve got” – Buddah….and more of a little prayer than a phrase “God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference”

  2. Thanks Kakadoo…love those 2!!!! How true!!!!
    I just thought of another 2 that have turned on a light bulb for me:
    “Forgiveness is not something that you do for others but something that you do for yourself to be well and to move on”.
    and
    “Watch your thoughts; they become words.
    Watch your words; they become actions.
    Watch your actions; they become habits.
    Watch your habits; they become character.
    Watch your character; it becomes your destiny”.
    —Lao-Tze
    We need some more…. share your favourites with us?????????

We'd love to hear from you...Please leave a comment..

