Happy 2012….May your year be filled with GRATITUDE!

 

I am so grateful for this piece of ice

I am so grateful for this piece of ice

Happy 2012 and Happy first of the month reality check time…….For my New Years Resolution I have chosen one theme for the year……………..GRATITUDE!  I have discovered that I am happiest when I am truly grateful and that I am unhappiest when I lose sight of this.  So everyday I shall be grateful; when I am sad, I shall be grateful; when I want more, I shall be grateful and most importantly when any negativity creeps in, I shall be grateful.  Being truly grateful, not just saying it…but really feeling it, can lighten any aspect of life.

I love this quote below…..It says it all……

Melodie Beattie:

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos into order, confusion into clarity…. It turns problems into gifts, failures into success, the unexpected into perfect timing, and mistakes into important events. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow.”

 

 

 

2 responses to “Happy 2012….May your year be filled with GRATITUDE!

  1. I’m still here but have been “restricted” so to say, so I am up EARLY so I can still join in!!! 🙂 I LOVE LOVE LOVE that quote by Melodie Beattie……it does say it all.

  2. Thanks a million Lizzie…I am SO GRATEFUL for your comment!
    Yes I love that quote too……Let’s all be grateful daily and watch our lives blossom. Thanks again

We'd love to hear from you...Please leave a comment..

