Are you happy?

We're happy...Are you????

We’re happy…Are you????

Are you happy? Do you think that happiness just happens or do you believe that it is something that we must work on daily to achieve? Do you actually put time into building pleasure in your life? Do you even know what makes you happy? Guess what??

Happiness is not something that just arrives, it is created by making an effort, by recognizing what brings you joy and contentment, by knowing the real you and by honouring what you truly believe in. The happiest of people are centred, caring, thoughtful, socially connected in some way, care for their health, are at peace with themselves and others and they actually make an effort to be happy.

‘Each individual is the master of his or her destiny: it is up to each person to create the causes of happiness” The 14th Dalai Lama.

So again I ask you….Are you happy?  Do you put enough effort into being happy? What changes do you NEED to make to turn around fear, negativity, stress, boredom, procrastination, lack of motivation, lack of energy, loneliness, and whatever else is holding you back? Be honest with yourself and really think about what YOU can do to improve your happiness…… What makes you happy? It is time to make changes……let me know what you think???

2 responses to “Are you happy?

  1. I have been interested in this topic for some time and read many books, quotes and psycholological research on the topic of “Happiness” Who would have thought that there is so much information about happiness – but there is…I have noticed that my own happiness depends on several things (a) am I being authentic? (b) am I being grateful (c) am I taking time to be happy and (d) am I surrounding myself with the things which bring me happiness ie: people I love, animals, nature and being at peace with all beings. And it is often the little things which make me feel happy – like a quiet walk in nature with the dog – A cuddle with my husband and son..talking to a friend. My life wasnt always this happy and I wasnt always this aware!

  2. Your words are music to my ears Kakadoodle…….You know what I also love about your comment….at no point did you mention “stuff”, money, cars, fame etc…..You know what I think???? I think that you are one smart cookie!
    Happiness is something earned and worked on from the inside out! Keep being happy and spreading you joy to others!

We'd love to hear from you...Please leave a comment..

