What do you attract?????

This lesson is such a hard one to learn...I will have to keep reading!

This lesson is such a hard one to learn…I will have to keep reading!

For this months reality check, I have decided to look at “The law of attraction”. It is a difficult lesson to learn, but sometimes the hardest of lessons to learn are the most valuable…………..

Sometimes life lessons show up in places you would never expect……would you think that  your kids weekly school newsletter would make a lesson you have been trying to grasp but still can’t get, clearer?????????????? I wouldn’t.  In a recent newsletter the Principal wrote about the law of attraction…………basically in a nutshell it says that what you have in life you have attracted.  This is by no means a new law or concept but it is one that we/I seem not to grasp.

When good things happen this law is wonderful………….I want to be healthy so I eat right and exercise and think healthy thoughts…..therefore I am healthy…………you have attracted health.  But when it isn’t working we don’t get it…………….. We might say..I want to be healthy… but we think I don’t have time to walk….healthy food is so expensive….I am often sick…etc Guess what you are attracting unhealthiness.  The Principals words made it clearer to me………..He wrote, “You are either attracting what you want or you are attracting the absence of what you want”………….think about that for a moment.  When I want more money in the bank but I am worried about the piling bills and the lack of my money……..what am I attracting………a lack of money…KPOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!! I think I got it.  Now just because I got it does not mean it is easy………….it is one thing to say I want more, (of anything…money, love, friendship etc) but as long as you are feeling a lack than your words don’t mean anything. So I decided to look at every part of my life that is abundant………..From now on I am going to try to not think or feel lack of things but of abundance of things………..For example: I have an abundance of love for my family; clothes; jewellery; cd’s; food in the cupboard; I have more money in the bank at the moment than I have bills; towels; sheets; Tupperware,( I must have cos every time I open the cupboard it jumps out to meet me) and so on and so on.  When I say abundance… I mean I have more than I need, I don’t have a safe filled with jewellery but I have more than I can wear at once…….more food than I can eat in a meal or two.  Try to start looking for areas of abundance in your life and be grateful……when you start feeling lack……….stop it and start thinking and feeling abundance.  We need to be real and get our thoughts and feelings in line.

“Each of us is attracting in every moment of our lives. So when you feel that the law isn’t working for you be-cause you don’t have what you want, realize that the law is responding to you. You are either attracting what you want or you are attracting the absence of what you want. The law is still working.”

We'd love to hear from you...Please leave a comment..

