Grateful reminder time!

I am grateful and proud of my young son!

I am grateful and proud of my young son!

Every time I find myself in a bit of a rut, low spot, and negativity is seeping in, I come to the realisation that I am losing touch with my gratefulness.   I start looking at moments of the day, people I come across and situations from a negative standpoint. It really brings me down.  I have to slap myself, pull up my socks and start looking at things from a positive light.  It is so easy to get into a negative  frame of mind but is so much more pleasing, happier and positive to be grateful, optimistic and loving life.

This week I have a mission for you – EVERY morning, before you drag yourself from under the doona to face the world, I want you to think of 3 things that you are grateful for.  Mine for this morning were 1. I am healthy  2. The lovely sound of the birds singing outside  3. It is Friday, the last day of my working week….YIPEE!    ALSO     EVERY night, when you hop into bed I want you to think of 3 people who you came into contact with that day and think of 3 things that you are grateful for about each of those people.  Now if you did not come into contact with anyone, I want you to change that for tomorrow.  Studies have proven that when we feel socially connected we are far happier.  We need to touch base with others, we need to connect with others and we need to feel a sense of belonging.  So go for a walk, go to the shops, phone someone, make a date with a friend…….even if you only say hello and smile at someone you, and they, will benefit from it.

Let me know how your mood shifts from your new grateful attitude???????

 

We'd love to hear from you...Please leave a comment..

